The Complete Hammer’s Slammers – Volume 1

HS Volume 1-BaenHS Volume 1-Night Shade

This volume features all of the Hammer’s Slammer short fiction, as well as all of the interstitial material from the original Slammers collection, new artwork and new interstitial material. Volume 1 also features an introduction by Gene Wolfe and an original Slammers story, “A Death in Peacetime.”


* Introduction by Gene Wolfe
* Foreword: Becoming a Professional Writer by Way of Southeast Asia
* Under the Hammer
* Supertanks
* The Butcher’s Bill
* The Church of the Lord’s Universe
* But Loyal to His Own
* Powerguns
* Caught in the Crossfire
* Backdrop to Chaos
* Cultural Conflict
* The Bonding Authority
* Hangman
* Table of Organization and Equipment, Hammer’s Regiment
* Standing Down
* Code-Name Feirefitz
* The Interrogation Team
* The Tank Lords
* Liberty Port
* Night March
* The Immovable Object
* The Irresistible Force
* A Death in Peacetime
* Afterword: Accidentally and by the Back Door

The Complete Hammer’s Slammers, Volume 1. Hammer’s Slammers Series. 2006, San Francisco, CA: Night Shade Books. 395 p. 189238969X. $35.00.
————– Limited ed. 2006, San Francisco, CA: Night Shade Books. 395 p. 1892389703. $60.00.
————– 2009, Riverdale, NY: Baen. 516 p. 9781439133095 (tp). $12.00.

This entry was posted in Hammer's Slammers and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.